top of page




All songs written by Tony Petersen
Recorded at Double Pug Studios in

Northeast Minneapolis
Songs copyright Anthony Lee Petersen BMI

Tony Petersen - vocals, electric guitars,

acoustic guitar, banjo, all the easy keys,midi drums
Ben Cosgrove - all the fancy keys
Josh Mack - bass on “Golden Standard”
Sarah Koopmann - violin on “You Freak Me Out Sometimes” and “Lucky One”
Doug and Patti the pugs - miscellaneous grunts and snores

Special thanks to: Chris Hollister for guiding my ear in production and Jill Zimmerman for listening to the songs on repeat without asking for it.


All of the songs from Luck are brand new, written specifically for the album. I began writing shortly after the release of my previous EP “Some Dreams”, which came out August 2021. I had about 12-13 songs total and whittled it down to the eight that fit together best.

Luck is an album built around songs that I can perform live, alone. After years of recording with layered instruments to the point where I could never replicate them onstage, this time I set out to make a record that would be bare-bones and still have the momentum for a listener to mow the lawn to. I knew I was missing a piece of myself on record and it felt time for me to release songs that could lived on their own, without the clutter of fancy production.

This is the closest I have come to baring the truest sense of my artistic self. Simple yet strong, acoustic guitar based, and featuring a whole lot of banjo. It’s been scary, revealing and thrilling to explore this realm. I’m most comfortable as a lead guitarist, a side-man, following another’s cues, and this album is my most stripped-down set of songs yet. It’s truly just me, being me.

The songs were all recorded in my home studio. I tested out several other studios in Minneapolis and even considering going across the country to record, but eventually I learned that the process of creating and re-creating songs on my own in my own space is the most rewarding process for me right now.

bottom of page